1110 Main St. Belmar, NJ 07719  Local: (732) 280-0021
Customer Reviews
SIMPLY FLOWERS
Local Belmar, NJ florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (53 reviews)
Date: Oct 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Nice arrangement and delivered on time.
Date: Jul 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers were beautiful! Thanks.
Date: Apr 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Love simply flowers and the owner has been wonderful over the years.
Lori anne's Reply:
Date: Apr 25, 2017, 7:15 pm

Ana,thank you very much. It makes me very happy and proud to know that you feel this way . It also takes great and loyal customers to help make my flower shop successful. Thank you again . Many smiles ,Lori
Date: Apr 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful fresh flower arrangement. Best florist around the jersey shore!
Lori Anne 's Reply:
Date: Apr 19, 2017, 7:33 pm

Thank you Keri it was my pleasure . I am glad to know you are happy . ????
Date: Mar 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

Excellent florist. Sent flowers to my sister who lives in Belmar and they went out of their way to deliver to her despite her hectic schedule. She called me raving about the gorgeous arrangement that was delivered to her. Thank you Simply Flowers!
Date: Sep 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The florist was very helpful helping to select the right flowers for a Get Well Bouquet. They couldn't have been more beautiful. The flowers were fresh & heathy and lasted over a week. I would definetly buy from there for any occasion.
Date: Jul 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Ordered same-day delivery of a beautiful bouquet for my grandma's birthday. Lori was really helpful, communicative, and even sent me photos of the bouquet via email! Would definitely use Simply Flowers again.
Date: Jun 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My flowers are gorgeous! Bright and colorful, I love them...
Date: May 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful!!
Date: Jan 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Simply Flowers went over and above to deliver flowers I ordered. Attempted delivery several times because recipient was not home - and they were worried about flowers. Super nice - super helpful - so much better than an 800# -- Lori is da bomb!... Thank you guys... Great experience...
Date: Jan 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Great service! Flowers were beautiful and exactly what I ordered. Thanks!
Date: Dec 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Lori, once again, you have created a STUNNING bouquet that my husband sent me for my birthday. I am completely confident that the funeral arrangement that we just ordered from you (and you already said have been delivered!) are just as spectacular! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I have referred you to everyone I know! :-)
Date: Dec 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Ordering was easy and it was delivered on time thank you
Date: Jun 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great flowers, great service.
Date: Jun 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Omg Lori, the Wedding flowers came out gorgeous!!! Everyone loved them!! I loved the bling and sparkle you added to them!! Thank you again for everything it was perfect!!
Date: Jun 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

OK, so since I have been extoling the virtues of Simply Flowers to everyone I know lately, my husband knew that he should call them for Mother's Day flowers that he and our daughter wanted to get for me. When they arrived, AGAIN, I was completely blown away by the beauty, abundance of flowers, gorgeous colors, and Heavenly scent throughout our house! I love them!!!! Lori, you are simply the best florist I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with! I am so glad you're in our area! :-) Thank you, thank you, thank you! Have a wonderful day!
Date: Apr 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I just received the MOST BEAUTIFUL flower arrangement I have EVER gotten and it was from Simply Flowers Florist in Belmar, NJ! They are absolutely gorgeous and my whole house smells Heavenly!!! I have just found my new florist! I actually had to call Lori, the owner, about it and to thank her for such a beautiful arrangement and let her know what spectacular quality the entire bouquet is! I cannot WAIT to drop by her store to see everything in it! Might be by today, Lori, after I pick my daughter up from school. :-)
Date: Mar 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Lori, thank you for the beautiful flowers. I received a call from Mrs O'Malley about how beautiful they were; she was very excited. Her daughter (our boss) was more excited. Thanks again. I would highly recommend you to my friends in the area! Karen.
Date: Dec 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

thanks for taking care of my customers order. Happy Holidays
Date: Oct 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Hi Lori; I just wanted to let you know that the table arrangements and bouquets for Ginseng's wedding were magical. They table arrangements were full, fresh and beautiful and most importantly creatively done. I am still enjoying them at home after a week! Thank you for making my daughter's day so beautiful and elegant!
Date: Sep 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

the 2 friends that I sent the flowers to were VERY pleased. And Laurie, you were very pleasant to talk to. I would be happy to have you be my flower person out there on the East coast! Thank you, Jan Drew
Date: Jun 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Dear Lori, I'd like you to know that you were named the MVP of our wedding day. Every little detail was absolutely beautiful. Seeing your work throughout the day made it that much more exciting, and my bouquet! The biggest hit!! Thank You for everything.
Date: May 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Laurie was a LIFESAVER. I needed flowers for my wife for mother's day, was only going to be nearby for a short time, and not during business hours. Laurie agreed to meet me after hours, away from the shop, with a bouquet my wife LOVED. She really went out of her way to help, and the results were great. I would STRONGLY recommend Simply Flowers to anybody. Thanks again Laurie!!!!
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province:

I just wanted to let you know how beautiful my Mother's Day bouquet is. Gorgeous arrangement of fresh cut flowers including 6 roses that have bloomed - no droopy buds!! I think you'll be my "go to" florist from now on
Date: Apr 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

I searched around for a flower shop in NJ near Wall Township so that I could send a get well arrangement to my cousin. While I had no previous experience with this flower shop, I am SO impressed with their business ethic! They texted me a picture of the floral arrangement with a lovely note! I would 100% order from this florist any time!!!! Gorgeous flowers and outstanding customer service. Above and beyond ... Thanks Lori!
Date: Sep 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you for making such beautiful flowers and for being so nice. Also, I appreciated the follow up call letting me know when they were delivered!
Date: Mar 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were very nice and delivered very quickly. Overall a very good experience.
Date: Mar 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Ordered flowers twice for relatives in nj and they loved them. Thank you for the great service.
Date: Dec 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

Very quick efficient service for a request from the UK, the feedback I got was that the flowers were lovely and well received
Date: Oct 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NH

My sister said the arrangement was gorgeous. Thank you!
Date: Oct 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The arrangement I received this week is beautiful. I am so pleased, I hope to rely on your services for my flower needs!
Date: Aug 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province:

THIS IS BIG BEAR,JUST ASK LORI WHO I AM,I HAVE USED SIMPLY FLOWERS MAYBE 5-8 TIMES SINCE REUNITING WITH MY GIRLFRIEND IN BELMAR BACK IN DECEMBER OF LAST YEAR.SHE LOVES CARNATIONS SO LORI ALWAYS INSURES THAT MY GIRL ALWAYS GETS A FINE ARRANGEMENT OF DIFFERENT COLORED FLOWERS EACH TIME I ORDER AND SPEAK TO HER PERSONALY.YESTERDAY, I CALLED LORI AND TOLD HER MY NIECE HAD A SEIZURE AND WAS IN JERSEY SHORE MEDICAL CENTER RECOVERING,I SAW THE CANDY BUCKET ON YOUR WEBSITE,AND I CALLED LORI THIS MORNING,NOT ONLY DID SHE MAKE THAT BUCKET OF CANDY LOOK GREAT,BUT THEY TEXTED ME A PICTURE OF IT,AND I TOLD HER MY NIECE WAS ONLY 11 YEARS OLD,AND SHE DID A WONDERFUL JOB AND EVEN SENT IT WITH A SMILEY FACE BALLOON.PLEASE SEND KUDOS TO LORI AND THANK HER FOR ME FOR A JOB WELL DONE!!! RESPECTFULY JOE JOSELSON
Date: Jul 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province:

Hi Lori. I wanted to thank you for putting together the beautiful bouquet for my son and daughter-in-law. I have them at my house since they returned to CA yesterday and they are so healthy and beautiful It's hard to believe I kept them up 5 days ago, they look as fresh as day 1. That one rose you added is gorgeous!! Thank you again.
Date: Jul 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province:

Hi Lori. I wanted to thank you for putting together the beautiful bouquet for my son and daughter-in-law. I have them at my house since they returned to CA yesterday and they are so healthy and beautiful It's hard to believe I kept them up 5 days ago, they look as fresh as day 1. That one rose you added is gorgeous!! Thank you again.
Date: May 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province:

Hi Laurie, Thank You for the arrangements you did for us for our wedding reception at La Dolce Vita on Saturday the 19th. We were so pleased with them and received many, many compliments. ~Sandy
Date: Dec 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Gorgeous arrangement and very friendly staff :)
Date: Dec 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Grade A stuff. I'm unquetsnioably in your debt.
Date: Oct 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jun 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My son and his bride-to-be wanted a simple beach wedding. Laurie and her husband helped make it a "simply beautiful" wedding. The flowers were more beautiful than we could have hoped for. Many of our guests took notice of how spectacular they were. But this is only the beginning. Lauie was a pleasure to work with and made sure that the bride had the wedding her way. Laurie was there to help at every turn and arranged the arbor, chairs and anything else that was within her means. The icing on the cake is that she cares and that was evident in the tears I saw in her eyes at the end of the ceremony. You would have thought that it was her son that got married! No comparison anywhere. She is TOPS!!!
Date: Jan 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SC

Recipient raved about the quality.
Date: Jan 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were wonderful and the staff was so nice and accommodating. I had to call and delay the delivery a few times because of the weather and no one being there to receive the flowers and the staff was understanding and made the necessary adjustments.
Date: Dec 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

floral arrangement was beautiful the flowers were and still are fresh looking. i would definetly endorse your services to all my friends thank you
Date: Dec 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The delivery was perfect and the flowers were fresh and the presentation was beautiful. Will definetly use you again.
Date: Nov 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Laurie is a rockstar!!! Why? CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Friendly, attention to detail.....eager to please and accommodate for any occasions. I have to say she delivered HUGH for me on a specific Sunday in which other florists said no, closed, I can do it Monday, or I hate to say annoyed because they were gonna be closing soon!!! Go figure in this economy! In fact Laurie was so sweet she recommended a well priced item that looked amazingly beautiful, it made all the difference in the world! She will be the only florist I will use because I know what I'm always gonna get......great service, someone that cares about what she does, to me that deserves loyalty Kudos Laurie!
Date: Sep 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

The party receiving the basket of flowers loved them, and claimed they were beautiful.
Date: Nov 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MB

Date: Nov 04, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I am getting married 09/2010 We just brought a house and so now we have a small budget but I was able to get everything I wanted :) I can not wait to see them. Laurie was so friendly and we both love the beach and amish country
Date: Jun 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My daughter sent me a bouquet for Mother's Day from Vermont, she used your florist,the combination of colors and flowers was absolutely beautiful, they lasted for 3 weeks! When I told my daughter she was so very happy as she used other florist's in the area over the years and neither one of us was pleased. Previously my grandaughter bought flowers for her mom on her birthday, Laurie took the little bit of money she had and made a beautiful bouquet which lasted a month. I tell everyone what wonderful work Laurie does and how long the flowers last. The last time I had beautiful flowers that lasted were from Floden's Florist which is now closed. I will continue to recommend and order flowers from Simply Flowers. Laurie keep up the good work!
Date: Jun 09, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I planned my wedding in about 3 hours. I always admired the window display at Simply Flowers everytime I walked by...so on my way to work( the day of my mini wedding) I stopped in and asked the owner, Laurie, if she could possibly do anything for me. I was in luck. Laurie had beautiful fresh flowers on hand and a great creative mind. Even though, I only had a few hours, I still had time to panic and change my mind. Well, never fear, Laurie was totally accommodating. She new what to do. I described my (sun) dress and kind of told her what I wanted. She made me fell better when I called her a few times. When I picked up my bouquet it was even more beautiful then I imagined. She also helped me put together small arrangements for my friends and Moms. ALL this 2 hours before we said I do. The best part is how excited she was for me. She made me feel like a friend rather than a customer.Thanks,Laurie, for EVERYTHING!!
Date: May 10, 2009
Name:

State/Province: FL

Laurie was absolutely wonderful and did such a great job putting together (very last minute!) a beautiful mothers day arrangement for the mother of the most important man in my life. She took the time to carefully write out my note to her and even called me after it was delivered to confirm it was well received. I would definitely recommend Simply Flowers to any one looking for a thoughtful quality reliable florist in the area. Laurie (the owner) is a real sweetheart and an excellent florist. Fabulous service.
Flower Delivery To Belmar, NJ
See Delivery Areas